NOTICE OF ELECTION



Election of	County Councillors		
То	North Yorkshire County Council		
Scheduled for	Thursday, 5th May 2022		
For divisions within the district area of	Hambleton DISTRICT COUNCIL		
Division	Seats	Division	Seats
Aiskew & Leeming	1	Morton-on-Swale & Appleton Wiske	1
Bedale	1	Northallerton North & Brompton	1
Easingwold	1	Northallerton South	1
Great Ayton	1	Romanby	1
Hillside & Raskelf	1	Sowerby & Topcliffe	1
Huby & Tollerton	1	Stokesley	1
Hutton Rudby & Osmotherley	1	Thirsk	1

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered BY HAND to the Deputy Returning Officer c/o Room 225, Hambleton District Council at the address below on any day from the date stated on this notice, between 9am and 4pm but not later than **4pm on Tuesday**, **5th April 2022**.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the Deputy Returning Officer using the contact details below.
- 3. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 5th May 2022.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by 12 midnight on **Thursday**, **14th April 2022**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, at address below by **5pm on Tuesday**, **19th April 2022**.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday**, **26th April 2022**.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Thursday**, **5th May 2022**.
- 8. For any enquiries or applications contact the elections team on electeg@hambleton.gov.uk or 01609 767263

Dated: Friday, 18th March 2022
Justin Ives, Deputy Returning Officer

Hambleton District Council Civic Centre, Rotary Way, Stone Cross Northallerton DL6 2UU www.hambleton.gov.uk/elections